How To Watch Ncis
Credit: IMDB

NCIS has become a staple of crime television series ever since its first episode came out in 2003. Prompting nineteen seasons and counting after the first glimpse of the crime-solving crew, NCIS also has four spinoffs that take place all over the world. With new episodes airing every Monday on CBS, you can start off your week with a great show, or stream on Paramount Plus. Check out our guide on how to watch NCIS.

RELATED: Paramount Plus Subscription Prices and Best Plans 2023

What Is NCIS About?

In the show, a group of highly trained special agents with a range of colorful personalities are part of the Naval Criminal Investigative Service. The group investigates crimes that are connected to the Navy or Marine Corps in some way, combining elements of military drama, police procedure, and comedy.  

How to Watch Seasons 1-15

Seasons one through fifteen are all available on Paramount Plus, so if you want to start from the beginning, or if this is the first time watching NCIS, you can just use your subscription to get all things NCIS. There are about 24 episodes per season, so it might take a while to get through all fifteen seasons, but they are definitely worth it. 

How to Watch Seasons 16-20

Seasons sixteen through twenty are all streaming on Paramount Plus, so you can watch as many episodes as you want each night, or take the weekend to binge watch as many seasons as possible. The average number of episodes per season is 21, and below are some of our favorite episodes from each season. 

  • Season 16: Episode 13 “She”
  • Season 17: Episode 20 “The Arizona”
  • Season 18: Episode 5 “Head of the Snake”
  • Season 19: Episode 4 “Great Wide Open”
  • Season 20: Episode 21 “Kompromat”

How to Watch NCIS: Los Angeles (2009-2023)

How To Watch Ncis: Your Investigative Tv Guide
Credit: IMDB

Finishing its last season in 2023, NCIS: Los Angeles spans 14 seasons and 310 episodes. The show itself focuses on the high stakes world of the Office of Special Projects, also known as OSP, in Los Angeles. You can stream NCIS: Los Angeles on Fubo TV. 

How to Watch NCIS: New Orleans (2014-2021)

How To Watch Ncis: Your Investigative Tv Guide
Credit: IMDB

NCIS: New Orleans lasted seven years with 7 seasons and 155 episodes. This spinoff was about a NCIS team based out of the New Orleans field office that investigated crimes affecting military personnel. Of course, the essence and liveliness of New Orleans bleeded into the show, making it just different enough from the original that people enjoyed watching it. You can now stream all seven seasons on Paramount Plus

How to Watch NCIS: Hawaii (2021-Present)

How To Watch Ncis: Your Investigative Tv Guide
Credit: IMDB

With its first episode airing in 2021, NCIS: Hawaii is still going strong. The show currently has two seasons and 44 episodes under its belt. NCIS: Hawaii is different as well because a female leads the team of investigators that look into high stakes crimes. The crimes involve military personnel, national security, and the mysteries of the sun-drenched island they live on. Check out this sunny spinoff on Paramount Plus, and steam all of your favorite episodes. 

CHECK OUT: 10 Best Shows on Paramount Plus Right Now

How to Watch NCIS: Sydney (2023-Present)

How To Watch Ncis: Your Investigative Tv Guide
Credit: IMDB

The most recent spinoff of NCIS is NCIS: Sydney, which will have eight episodes slotted to air on Tuesdays in November for season one. This is the first international spinoff of the beloved television series to be created. The show will focus on rising international tensions in the Indo-Pacific region, and have a team of both NCIS agents and Australian Federal Police (AFP) to keep naval crimes in check. This is the only show not on a streaming service yet. 

How to Watch NCIS in Order

There are many different ways to watch all of the NCIS shows. If you want to choose series by series, then watch NCIS first, then NCIS: Los Angeles, NCIS: New Orleans, NCIS: Hawaii, and finally NCIS: Sydney. If you instead want to watch in chronological order by the date each season came out, check out the list below. There will be some overlapping episodes due to crossover, but they shouldn’t compromise your viewing experience of the series. 

  • JAG – Season 8 episode 20 & 21 (“pilot” of NCIS)
  • NCIS – Seasons 1 through 7
  • NCIS: Los Angeles – Season 1
  • NCIS – Season 8
  • NCIS: Los Angeles – Season 2
  • NCIS – Season 9
  • NCIS: Los Angeles – Season 3
  • NCIS – Season 10
  • NCIS: Los Angeles – Season 4
  • NCIS – Season 11
  • NCIS: Los Angeles – Season 5
  • NCIS: New Orleans – Season 1
  • NCIS – Season 12
  • NCIS: Los Angeles – Season 6
  • NCIS: New Orleans – Season 2
  • NCIS – Season 13
  • NCIS: Los Angeles – Season 7
  • NCIS: New Orleans – Season 3
  • NCIS – Season 14
  • NCIS: Los Angeles – Season 8
  • NCIS: New Orleans – Season 4
  • NCIS – Season 15
  • NCIS: Los Angeles – Season 9
  • NCIS: New Orleans – Season 5
  • NCIS – Season 16
  • NCIS: Los Angeles – Season 10
  • NCIS: New Orleans – Season 6
  • NCIS – Season 17
  • NCIS: Los Angeles – Season 11
  • NCIS: New Orleans – Season 7
  • NCIS – Season 18
  • NCIS: Los Angeles – Season 12
  • NCIS – Season 19
  • NCIS: Hawaii – Season 1
  • NCIS: Los Angeles – Season 13
  • NCIS – Season 20
  • NCIS: Hawaii – Season 2
  • NCIS: Los Angeles – Season 14
  • NCIS: Sydney – Season 1(November)
  • NCIS – Season 21 (TBA)
  • NCIS: Hawaii – Season 3 (TBA)

If you are a crime show junkie, then you will love NCIS and all of its spinoff series. There is something exciting about watching special agents piece together a crime and find the bad guys, making the world a little bit better. Make sure to watch all of the episodes on Paramount Plus; a great streaming service with tons of shows and movies to discover.